Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Skateboarding Hall of Fame Presents Bennett Custom Awards to Inductees

The Skateboarding Hall of Fame recognized its 2014 class of inductees with custom trophies created by Bennett Awards. This is the fifth straight year that the Skateboarding Hall of Fame has presented its inductees with custom trophies from Bennett Awards as part of its induction ceremonies.

The custom trophies used for this recognition event were designed by Bennett Awards in 2010. They were commissioned by the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame (ISHOF) and the International Association of Skateboard Companies (IASC).

The centerpiece of these unique trophies is a sculpture that is based on a 3D representation of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame logo. These sculptures feature a realistic image of one end of a skateboard, including deck, truck and wheels. This skateboard sculpture sits on top of a block sculpture of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame logotype. These sculpture awards are produced in pewter, and feature a combination of a brushed pewter and dark patina finish. The trophies are mounted on black marble bases with personalized engravings of the recipients’ names.

The 2014 recipients of these awards include:

1960s – Gregg Carroll
1970s Era One – Jim Muir
1970s Era Two – Steve Olson
1980s Era One – Lance Mountain
1980s Era Two – Natas Kaupas
1960s Women – Laurie Turner DeMott
1970s Women – Ellen Oneal Deason

The inductees received their custom trophies at the 5th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, held May 15, 2014, at the Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel in Costa Mesa, California.

The Skateboarding Hall of Fame was created to honor the passion, dedication and contributions to skateboarding history and culture by skateboarders and cultural icons throughout the decades. The museum has been operating since 1997, features over 5,000 vintage boards dating back to the 1940’s, and possesses the world’s largest collection of skateboard memorabilia. More information on the Skateboarding Hall of Fame can be found at