Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

United States Rugby Foundation Commission Custom Bennett Awards

The United States Rugby Foundation (USRF) commissioned custom awards from Bennett Awards for its inaugural Prusmack Awards. The Prusmack Awards honor the top male and female rugby sevens players in the United States. These recognition awards were established in recognition of A. Jon Prusmack, who did more than anyone to make rugby sevens in the U.S. the success that it has become. Prusmack passed away in December 2018, and these awards honor his legacy.

Bennett Awards worked with the USRF to create a new custom award design for these awards. The design is based on two sculptural figures of rugby players in action: one male, and one female. These sculptures were cast in bronze, and feature an antique patina finish. The sculptures stand approximately 10” tall. Both individual sculpture awards and perpetual sculpture awards were created. The individual awards are mounted on a 2” high base, and will be presented to the Prusmack Award recipients each year, while the perpetual awards are mounted on 9.5” pedestal bases, and will hold plaques honoring each year’s recipient.


The 2019 Prusmack Award winners were United States Military Academy’s Samantha Sullivan and Lindenwood University’s Cristian Rodriguez. The awards were presented to them at the U.S. Rugby Hall of Fame Induction Dinner, which took place on Friday, July 26, 2019 at Infinity Park in Glendale, Colorado.