Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Congressional Leaders Get "Champion of Women's Health" Awards

The Planned Parenthood Federation of America (PPFA) recently presented Bennett recognition awards to a select group of congressional leaders for their 2011 “Champion for Women’s Health Awards”.

These achievement awards were given to members of Congress who supported and defended PPFA during the recent defunding battle. Five of these distinguished awards were presented. The award recipients were Senator Harry Reid (pictured above), Senator Barbara Mikulski, Senator Patty Murray, Rep Gwen Moore, and Rep Jackie Speier.

These prestigious awards were presented at PPFA’s Annual Organizing and Policy Summit. The award presentation itself was held at the PPFA Summer Soiree on Thursday, July 14th, at B. Smith’s restaurant in Washington D.C. These recognition awards were presented by representatives from the Planned Parenthood affiliates in the legislators’ states, along with Cecile Richards, CEO of PPFA.

The Bennett unique recognition awards design "Eternal Spirit" was used for these achievement awards. These unique awards produced in pewter, featured a silver-plated finish, and were mounted on customized black marble bases that included personalized engravings of the Planned Parenthood logo, recipient name, award name, and award date.