Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Kate Winslet, Amy Schumer, Dakota Johnson Among Bennett Awards Recipients

For the 9th consecutive year, a group of the movie industry’s biggest stars were honored with custom awards created by Bennett Awards as part of the 22nd annual Elle Women in Hollywood Awards. The Women in Hollywood Awards recognize women for their outstanding achievements in film, spanning all aspects of the motion picture industry, including acting, directing, and producing.

The eight recipients of these prestigious awards included actresses Kate Winslet, Amy Schumer, Dakota Johnson, Salma Hayek, Carey Mulligan, Alicia Vikander, Gena Rowlands and director Ana DuVernay. Johnson was the recipient of the Calvin Klein Collection Emerging Star Award, and Rowlands received the L’Oreal Paris Legend Award.

In addition to these distinguished recipients, a number of other Hollywood icons were present at the ceremony to present them with their unique awards, including Meryl Streep and Lena Dunham. 

The awards were presented at an event sponsored by Calvin Klein Collection, L’Oreal Paris, and David Yurman. The presentation was held October 19, 2015, at the Four Seasons in Beverly Hills, California. 

Since 2007, the Elle Women in Hollywood Awards have used a custom sculpture design created by Bennett Awards artist Tom Bennett specifically for this event. These unique awards feature an impressionistic female figure intertwined with a ribbon. The sculptures are cast in lead-free pewter with a silver-plated finish. The sculptures are mounted on black round marble bases with customized engraving of the Elle and Women in Hollywood logos, the recipient name, and the year of recognition.

Past recipients of these sculpture awards include Nicole Kidman, Gwyneth Paltrow, Tina Fey, Jennifer Garner, Halle Berry, Renee Zellweger, Scarlett Johansson, Barbara Streisand, Jennifer Aniston, Michelle Pfeiffer, Anne Hathaway, Reese Witherspoon , Jodie Foster, Kate Hudson, Hilary Swank, Jessica Lange, Annette Bening, Diane Keaton, Sigourney Weaver, Katie Holmes, Lauren Bacall, Penelope Cruz, Jane Fonda, Julianne Moore, Diane Lane, Eva Marie Saint , Emily Blunt, Naomi Watts, Selma Hayak, Amy Adams, Isla Fisher, Viola Davis, Jennifer Connelly, Sarah Jessica Parker, Uma Thurman, Emma Watson, Cate Blanchett, Susan Sarandon, Octavia Spencer, Elle Fanning, Kristen Wiig, Shirley MacLaine and Julie Andrews among others.

More information on the Elle Magazine Women in Hollywood Awards can be found at All of the 2015 award recipients are also featured in Elle Magazine’s November Women in Hollywood issue.