Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Custom Awards Presented at 5th Annual Abu Dhabi Awards Ceremony

Unique, custom awards from Bennett Awards were presented at the renowned 5th annual Abu Dhabi Awards ceremony. These unique recognition awards were given to a group of nine extraordinary recipients during the Abu Dhabi Awards ceremony held February 14, 2010, at the Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi. These exclusive, unique awards honor a select group of individuals who have contributed in building a great sense of community and social welfare within the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Individuals are nominated through a process open to the public, and then the final award recipients are selected based on their deeds and actions.

The custom awards were personally presented by His Highness General Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Price of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces. These custom awards have been used for each of the Abu Dhabi Award ceremonies held to date.

Recipients of these unique awards included His Excellency Mohammed Habroosh Al Suwaidi of the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Isabelle Poonoosamy of the Rupublic of Mauritius, Ousha bint Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Suwaidi of the UAE, the late Hamouda bin Ali bin Ghamin bin Hamouda of the UAE, Manal Mahmoud Hamad of the Hashermite Kingdom of Jordan, Dr. Abdul Rahman Hassanein Makhlouf of the UAE, Saleh Al Ya’rabi of Oman, Latife Yunus Tabrizi of the Republic of Turkey, and the late Mahammed bin Rashid Al Tamimi of the UAE. More information on these prestigious recognition awards and the award recipients can be found on the "Abu Dhabi Awards website"